Denise McGarva Board Member

Denise retired early in 2019 following a long career in the financial services industry. She initially worked in retail banking prior to joining the private wealth management industry. The final... Read More

Douglas Armstrong Board Member

Douglas currently brings over 20 years’ public sector experience on policy, strategy and operations working within the Scottish Government. He has most recently supported portfolio areas as part of... Read More

Hilary Ford Board Member (Chair)

Hilary has recently retired from working in various senior roles across health and social care in Manchester, North Northumberland and Edinburgh – most recently as a Hospice Manager. She joined... Read More

Jackie Halawi Board Member

Jackie has a background in Community Learning and Development and is passionate about social change that leads to better outcomes for young people and families. During Jackie’s career she has been... Read More

Jill Malvenan Board Member

Jill qualified as an architect in 1984 and since then has worked in a variety of roles both as a practicing architect and as consultant and design manager for built environment projects in the... Read More

Louise Reid Board Member

Louise is an Assistant Director at South Ayrshire Council providing strategic leadership across a number of key council services and programmes. She is also a partner in her family farm and holiday... Read More

Mike Danson Board Member

Mike is Professor Emeritus of Enterprise Policy, Heriot-Watt University and Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences. He has published widely on many other areas of Scottish economic policy and... Read More